District Equity Team

Dear Colleague,

Welcome to this year’s District Equity Team!!!!

Thank you so much for being a part of this year’s professional learning. Whether you consider yourself a veteran in this work or if you are joining us for the first time, we can not express enough how excited we are about your willingness to engage in critical and courageous conversations about diversity, race, inclusion, and equity. We are in this for the long haul!

Current members of the DET Leadership:

Dr. Denita Harris

District Equity and Inclusion Officer

Mrs. Judy Stegmann, Assistant Superintendent for Elementary

Mrs. Wendy Skibinski, Director of Career College Readiness

Mr. Dominic Day, Curriculum Coordinator

Dr. Dennisha Murff, Principal, Westlake Elementary School

Dr. Anne Olson, Curriculum Coordinator

Mr. Dante Brown, Special Services, Ben Davis High School

Mr. Sherman Woodard, Guidance Director, Ben Davis High School

Mrs. Rocio Hofmann, Elementary Teacher, North Wayne Elementary

Mr. Nathaniel Waterfill, Social Studies Teacher, Chapel Hill 7th and 8th Grade Center

Ms. Pennie Gregory, Assistant Director, Office of Special Services

Mr. William Esquivel, LAP Parent Liaison

The MSD of Wayne Township's Board of Education enacted a resolution on 06/22/2020 Decrying Racism. Please take a look:

Resolution Decrying Racism_06.22.20 SIGNED.pdf

How to get involved

Get in touch with Dr. Denita Harris or any member of our DELT team.

The time is now!